Latest Updates

 Join in Author Discussions



Bully-Free Twitter Party
Oct 16, 2012

Calling all parents, all teachers, all principals, all school counselors, all employers, and everyone else! Your support matters! It really does. I dream of a day when everyone gets it.

Bullying is an emotional cancer. Please don’t say it doesn’t kill like cancer. Obviously it does. Unfortunately, we hear the stories all too often. That is why Amalia Starr and I are co-hosting a Twitter Chat. What’s a Twitter Chat you ask?

It is a Twitter party of sorts and you’re invited. Come to this address: http://tweetchat.com/room/bfvllgesupprt, on October 16, 2012 from 9:00 AM HST/3:00 PM EDT until 10:00 AM HST/ 4:00 PM EDT. I hope you’ll come and bring questions related to how we can all come together to change our world to a place where kindness is the norm. I also welcome your ideas for solutions and I look forward to meeting all of you. Just remember we will have to keep communication within the 140 characters or less including the hashtag, #bfvllgesupprt, it stands for bully free village of support.

You can go to http://tweeparties.com/beginners_guide.html to read more about how to participate in a Twitter party. I will also be glad to bring your questions and/ or suggestions to the group if you are unable to attend. You can contact me @dswalkerauthor on Twitter.

<< Back